CPS Annual Volunteer Recognition Event Is A Success!

Cambridge School Volunteers held its annual volunteer recognition event on May 10, celebrating the more than 800 individuals who volunteered in grades K-12 of the Cambridge Public Schools. Mack I. Davis awards were presented to six outstanding volunteers, along with the Kenneth S. Neal award to an extraordinary administrator.


First Row (L to R): Jennifer Fries (CSV Executive Director); Elaine Schear (CRLS Tutoring Center); Doreen Lopes-Smith (MIT KeyPal, Kennedy-Longfellow); Susan Milmoe (Elementary Literacy & Publishing, M.L. King).

Second Row (L to R): Supt. Jeffrey Young; Ellen Smith (Intergenerational Math, Graham & Parks); Robin Harris (Kenneth S. Neal award, Principal, Fletcher-Maynard Academy); Donald Board (CRLS Tutoring Center);and Mayor David Maher. (Not pictured: Robert “Chip” Taggart (Cambridge Systematics NetPal, Peabody).

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.