School Committee Members & Subcommittees

2020-21 School Committee

sc group photo


Mayor Sumbul Siddiqui (Chair), 617.349.4321 | Biography
Manikka L. Bowman (Vice Chair), 857.209.4509 | Email Manikka | Biography
Alfred B. Fantini, 617.577.1755 | Email Alfred | Biography
Jose Luis Rojas Villarreal, 617.460.9277 | Email Jose | Biography
David Weinstein, 857.285.2194 | Email David | Biography
Rachel Weinstein, 857.600.1265 | Email Rachel | Biography
Ayesha Wilson, 857.209.4887 | Email Ayesha | Biography
Student Representatives: Ms. Anais Killian, Mr. Nuriel Vera-Degraff


Budget: Manikka Bowman & Fred Fantini (Co-Chairs)
Building & Grounds: José Luis Rojas Villarreal (Chair), Manikka Bowman, Fred Fantini
Communications & Community Relations: David Weinstein (Chair), Rachel Weinstein, Fred Fantini
Contract Negotiations: Manikka Bowman & Fred Fantini (Co-Chairs)
Curriculum & Achievement: David Weinstein (Chair), Rachel Weinstein, José Luis Rojas Villarreal
Governance: José Luis Rojas Villarreal (Chair), David Weinstein, Ayesha Wilson
School Climate: Rachel Weinstein (Chair), Ayesha Willson, Manikka Bowman
Special Education & Student Supports: Ayesha Wilson (Chair), Rachel Weinstein, David Weinstein
About the School Committee

Virtual Meetings

Key Documents


  • Contact the entire School Committee at
  • Contact Confidential Secretary to the School Committee, Ariel Kennebrew by phone (617.349.6620), or fax (617.349.6624)
  • School Committee Office: Cambridge Rindge & Latin High School, 459 Broadway, 1st Floor, Cambridge, MA 02138
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.