School Committee Members & Subcommittees

2022-23 School Committee

The current School Committee was elected in November 2021 and will serve from January 2022 through December 2023. 

School Committee


Mayor Sumbul Siddiqui (Chair), 617.349.4321 | Biography
Rachel Weinstein (Vice-Chair), 857.600.1265 | Email Rachel | Biography
Akriti Bhambi, 661.345.5036 I Email Akriti | Biography
Alfred B. Fantini, 617.455. 8698 | Email Alfred | Biography
José Luis Rojas Villarreal, 617.460.9277 | Email Jose | Biography
David Weinstein, 857.285.2194 | Email David | Biography
Ayesha Wilson, 857.209.4887 | Email Ayesha | Biography
Student Representatives: Ms. Anaïs Killian, Mr. Nuriel Vera-DeGraff

Budget: Co-Chair: José Luis Rojas, Co-Chair: Rachel Weinstein
Building & Grounds: Chair: José Luis Rojas, Fred Fantini, Akriti Bhambi
Communications & Community Relations: Co- Chair: Fred Fantini, Co-Chair: David Weinstein, Ayesha Wilson
Contract Negotiations: Co-Chair: Fred Fantini, Co-Chair: Rachel Weinstein
Curriculum & Achievement: Chair: David Weinstein, Ayesha Wilson, José Luis Rojas
Governance: Chair: Akriti Bhambi, Fred Fantini, Ayesha Wilson
School Climate: Chair: Akriti Bhambi, David Weinstein, Rachel Weinstein
Special Education & Student Supports: Chair: Ayesha Wilson, David Weinstein, José Luis Rojas
About the School Committee

Virtual Meetings

Key Documents


  • Contact the entire School Committee at [email protected].
  • Contact Executive Secretary to the School Committee, Ariel B. Kennebrew by email, phone (617.349.6620), or fax (617.349.6624)
  • School Committee Office: Cambridge Rindge & Latin High School, 459 Broadway, 1st Floor, Cambridge, MA 02138
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.